My Favorite Quotations [Author’s Choice]


Confidence Confidence comes not from always being right but from Not Fearing to be Wrong.

Criticism One has right to criticize, if has solution.

Fun You have the right to remain Silent, What you lack is the ability…

Don’t take life so seriously. It isn’t permanent…
Don’t interrupt Me While I’m Ignoring you.

If at first you don’t succeed, remove all evidence you ever tried.

Lack of planning on your part does not constitute an emergency on my part.

We are living in a world today where lemonade is made from artificial flavors and furniture polish is made from real lemons.

Hope, Courage & Effort You can’t put a difference unless you put a lot of Effort.

I do not compare me with others; I compare myself with my last performance. (Bill Gates)

Even the word ‘IMPOSSIBLE’ says “I M POSSIBLE.”

Hope is independent of the apparatus of logic.

A broken hand works, but not a broken heart.

Never, Never, Never, Give Up … (Churchill)

If you think you have it tough, read history books.

Death Some people are so afraid to die that they never begin to live.

Death is more universal than life; everyone has to die but no one lives forever.

Education & Learning If you have an apple and I have an apple and we exchange apples then you and I will still each has one apple. But if you have an idea and I have an idea and we exchange these ideas, then each of us will have two ideas. (George Bernard Shaw)

Not to know is bad, not to wish to know is worse.

Never stop learning; knowledge doubles every fourteen months.

I do not think, I just experiment.

Ignorance is a form of environmental pollution.

Make sure what you say is only the tip of iceberg of what you know.

Tell me and I forget, Show me and I remember, Let me Do and I Understand. (Confucius)

Every time I know, I feel myself more illiterate. (July 2012, Haseeb Akmal)

Friendship It is easier to forgive an enemy than to forgive a friend.

Only your real friends will tell you when your face is dirty.

Friends are like stars. You can’t always see them, but you know they are always there for you.

Don’t explain. Your friends do not need it, and your enemies will not believe you. (Paulo Coelho)

Islam When I Go To The West, I See Islam Without Muslims. But When I Come Back To The East, I See Muslims Without Islam. (Dr. Allama Muhammad Iqbal)

Job Career & Work The difference between a job and a career is the difference between forty and sixty hours a week.

Anyone who can walk to welfare office can walk to work.

Never do work with two hands. Use one for announcement.

If you have to do it, Do it with Excellence.

I work better if passionate about it. (Sep 2012, Haseeb Akmal)

Kindness We have two ears and one mouth so that we can listen twice as much as we speak.

Leadership Leadership means action, not position.

Action should be in direction.

Be player, not commentator.

Love I am amazed how people find time to hate when the life is too short to love.

To love and to be loved is to feel the sunlight from both the sides.

Love and imagination can change the world.

Are we not like two volumes of one book?

Love is a game that two can play and both win.

Mistake The man who is incapable of making a mistake is incapable of anything.

I am thankful to failure, it tells my weakness.

FAIL: First Attempt In Learning.

Plan Failing to Plan is Planning to fail.

It is better to be a good Artist than to be a bad Engineer.

Prayer When you pray, rather let your heart be without words than your words without heart.

Problem The best way to get rid of a problem is to solve it.

A well stated problem is a problem half solved.

Intellectuals solve problems; Geniuses prevent them.

I do not wish for less problems, instead I wish for more skills.

Everything will be OK in the End, if it’s not OK it’s NOT the End.

Question He who asks a question remains fool for five minutes; he who does not ask the question, remains fool forever.

Reality Listening to both sides of a story will convince you that there is more to a story than both sides.

All people smile in the same language.

Safety Ship is always safe at shore but it is not built for it.

It is easy to be brave from a safe distance.

Success No best revenge I know other than Success. (Sep 12, Haseeb Akmal)

Sorry Why it is easier to get forgiveness than permission?

Technology Technology not solves, just facilitates.

War War does not determine who’s right, it determines who’s left.

Do you like them? Want to add your favorite sayings?

 

Please Leave a Reply